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NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA
STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA BEFORE THE COMMISSIONER
COUNTY OF WAKE OF INSURANCE
IN THE MATTER OF THE LICENSURE VOLUNTARY SETTLEMENT
OF RICHARD PAGE DALE, JR. AGREEMENT

LICENSE NO. 1323860

NOW COMES, Richard Page Dale, Jr. (hereinafter “Mr. Dale”) and the Agent Services Division
of the N.C. Department of Insurance (hereinafter “Agent Services Division™), and hereby voluntarily and
knowingly enter into the following Voluntary Settlement Agreement (hereinafter “this Agreement”).

WHEREAS, the Agent Services Division has the authority and responsibility for enforcement of
the insurance laws of this State, and for regulating and licensing insurance agents; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Dale currently holds a Non-Resident Producer’s license with authority for Life,
Accident & Health or Sickness and Med. Supp./Long Term Care lines of insurance issued by the Agent
Services Division; and

WHEREAS, North Carolina General Statute § 58-33-32(k) requires producers to report to the
Commissioner any administrative action taken against the producer in another state or by another
governmental agency in this State, including enforcement actions taken apainst the produccr by the
Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA), within 30 days after the final disposition of the matter;
and

WHEREAS, Mr. Dale entered into a Stipulation and Consent Order in an administrative
proceeding held by the Illinois Department of Insurance, wherein he was fined in the amount of $500.00
in a civil penalty, effective on or about March 1, 2023, for failing to report several regulatory actions on
his application for licensure, dated January 13, 2023, hy six different Department of Insurances: and

WHEREAS, Mr. Dale failed to report the administrative action taken hy the Tllinois Department
of Insurance within 30 days after the final disposition of the matter as required by North Carolina General
Statute § 58-33-32(k), and therefore, was in violation thereof; and

WHEREAS, North Carolina General Statute § 58-33-46(a)(2) provides that the Commissioner
may place on probation, suspend, revoke, or refuse to issue or renew any license issued under Article 58
of the General Statutes of North Carolina for violating any insurance law of this or any other state,
viczllating any administrative rule, subpoena, or order of the Commissioner or of another state’s regulator;
an











