Company Name:	_
---------------	---

## Review Requirements Checklist Workers' Compensation

NAIC	#		

REVIEW		DE	
REQUIREMENTS	REFERENCE	COMMENTS	REFERENCE Form/Page/Para
FORMS			
Applications			
Standard Forms North Carolina Rate Bureau's Jurisdiction	NCGS-36-55	All forms, except dividend or participating, including applications are filed by the North Carolina Rate Bureau on behalf of member companies. Forms are subject to a 90 day deemer.	
Arbitration			
Binding/Non Binding NCGS-58-3-35		No arbitration clause should limit or bar the insured's right of access to the court system	
		Arbitration will take place in the county and state in which the insured lives, unless agreed to by the company and the insured.	
Pankruptov Provision			
Bankruptcy Provision	T	There is no provision included in standard policy.	
		There is no provision included in standard policy.	
Cancellation & Nonren	ewal		
Cancellation	NCGS-58-36-105	There is a 15 day requirement for cancellation. Cancellation must be given by registered or certified mail, return receipt requested.	
Nonrenewal	NCGS-58-36-110	No less than 45 days notice prior to expiration or anniversary date is required.	
Filing Standards			
Standard Bureau Forms	NCGS-36-55	Forms have to be submitted and approved by the Commissioner.	
Liberalization Clause			
		There is no liberalization clause for worker's compensation.	
Loss Settlement			
	Essential Guidelines	Statutory benefits are paid for Workers' Compensation.	
	Essential Guidelines	Employer's liability are limits included in the policy.	
DATINO			
RATING			
Pricing	NOOC 50 07 100		
Loss Costs	NCGS 58-36-100	Loss Cost are filed by the North Carolina Rate Bureau on behalf of the members.	
Dividends	NCGS 58-36-60	Payment	
File & Use	NCGS 58-36-100	Companies should make a filing using the reference filing adoption form.	

1

Company Name: _	
–	

NAIC #\_\_\_\_\_

## Review Requirements Checklist Workers' Compensation

REVIEW REQUIREMENTS	REFERENCE	COMMENTS	REFERENCE Form/Page/Para		
Rating Plan Requirem	Rating Plan Requirements				
Loss Costs Adoption Questionnaire	NCGS 58-36-100; T11 NCAC 10.1110 & T11 NCAC 10.1111	Statistical data is required to be submitted.			
General Filing References					
Consent to Rate	NCGS 58-36-30	(b) First time application must be filed.			

<sup>\*\*</sup>A detailed reason or explanation as to why a requirement is not applicable must be given for those requirements referenced by N/A.

The Property and Casualty Division checklist is intended to expedite the Department's overall review time of all filings. The checklist serves as a basic guide to assist the Industry in preparation of all filings prior to submission and the checklist should not be submitted to the Department for review. The checklist is not a substitute for Departmental review. All filings must comply with State Insurance Law.