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NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF INSUR¥
RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA

STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA BEFORE THE COMMISSIONER
COUNTY OF WAKE OF INSURANCE

IN THE MATTER OF THE LICENSURE VOLUNTARY SETTLEMENT

OF JESSICA L. FEDDERSEN AGREEMENT

LICENSE NO. 0019210081

NOW COME, Jessica L. Feddersen (hereinafter “Ms. Feddersen™) and the Agent Services Division of
the N.C. Department of Insurance (hereinafter “Agent Services Division™), and hereby voluntarily and
knowingly enter into the following Voluntary Settlement Agreement (hereinafter “this Agreement”).

WHEREAS, the Agent Services Division has the authority and responsibility for enforcemert of
the insurance laws of this State, and for regulating and licensing insurance agents; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Feddersen currently holds a Non-Resident Producer’s license with authoritv for
Property and Casualty lines of insurance issued by the Agent Services Division; and

WHEREAS, North Carolina General Statute § 58-33-32(k) requires producers to report to the
Commissioner any administrative action taken against the producer in another state or by another
governmental agency in this State, including enforcement actions taken against the producer by the
Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA), within 30 days after the final disposition of the matter:
and

WHEREAS, the Illinois Department of Insurance denied Ms. Feddersen’s non-resident insurance
producer’s license application in an administrative proceeding, effective September 21,2022, for
providing incorrect, misleading, incomplete, and materially untrue information thereon regarding an
action taken by the Kansas Department of Insurance in denying her application for licensure regarding «
prior felony conviction which information was not entered on the application; and for violating the tern:s
of a Stipulation and Consent Order wherein she agreed to pay a civil penalty in the amount of $500.00
obtain her license; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Feddersen failed to report the administrative action taken by the Illinois
Department of Insurance within 30 days after the final disposition of that matter as required by North
Carolina General Statute § 58-33-32(k), and therefore, was in violation thereof: and

WHEREAS, North Carolina General Statute § 58-33-46(a)(2) provides that the Commissione:
may place on probation, suspend, revoke, or refuse to issue or renew any license issued under Article 8
of the General Statutes of North Carolina for violating any insurance law of this or any other state,




violating any administrative rule, subpoena, or order of the Commissioner or of another state’s regulator;
and j -

. WHEREAS, N. C. Gen. Stat. § 58-2-70 provides that whenever the Commissioner has reason to
Ibe_{_i_egg;;hat,aﬂy. person has violated any law that would subject the license or certification of that person
to suspension or revocation, the Commissioner is authorized, in lieu of a hearing, to negotiate a mutually
acceptable agreement as to the status of the person’s license or certificate or to any civil penalty or
restitution; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Feddersen has agreed to settle, compromise, and resolve the matter referenced
in this Agreement on behalf of herself, and the Agent Services Division has agreed not to pursue
additional civil ramifications, including penalties, sanctions, remedies, or restitution based on this matter
against Ms. Feddersen; and

WHEREAS, the parties to this Agreement mutually wish to resolve this matter by consent before
the Agent Services Division initiates an administrative hearing and have reached a mutually agreeable
resolution of this matter as set out in this Agreement.

NOW, THEREFORE, in exchange for the consideration and promises and agreements set out herein,
Ms. Feddersen and the Department hereby agree to the following:

1. Immediately upon the signing of this Agreement, Ms. Feddersen shall pay a civil penalty of
$250.00 to the Agent Services Division. The form of payment shall be by certified check,
cashier’s check, or money order. The check or money order for the payment of this civil penalty
shall be payable to the “North Carolina Department of Insurance.” Ms. Feddersen shall remit the
civil penalty by certified mail, return receipt requested, to the Agent Services Division along with
a copy of this signed Agreement. The civil penalty and the signed Agreement must be received by
the Department no later than February 27,2023 . The civil penalty shall be subject to
disbursement in accordance with the provisions of Article IX, Section 7 of the North Carolina
Constitution for the benefit of public schools.

2. This Agreement does not in any way affect the Agent Services Division’s disciplinary power in
any future examination of Ms. Feddersen or in any other complaints involving Ms. Feddersen.

3. Ms. Feddersen enters into this Agreement, on behalf of herself, freely and voluntarily and with
the knowledge of her right to have an administrative hearing on this matter. Ms. Feddersen
understands she may consult with an attorney prior to entering into this Agreement.

4. The parties to this Agreement agree that this Agreement shall have the full force and effect of an
Order of the Commissioner. Ms. Feddersen understands that N.C.G.S. § 58-33-46(a)(2) provides
that a producer’s license may be revoked for violating an Order of the Commissioner.

5. This Agreement, when finalized, will be a public record and will not be held confidential by the
Agent Services Division. Following the execution of this Agreement, all licenses issued by the
Agents Services Division to Ms. Feddersen shall reflect that Regulatory Action has been taken
against her. The Agent Services Division is free to disclose the contents of this Agreement with '
third parties upon request or pursuant to any law or policy providing for such disclosure. The



Agent Services Division, upon request, routinely will provide a copy of the voluntary settlement
agreement to companies that have appointed the licensee.

6. .The parties have read and understand this Agreement and agree to abide by the terms and

conditions stated herein.

7. Be aware that if a state or federal regulator other than the Agent Services Division has issued an
occupational or professional license to you, that regulator may require you to report this
administrative action to it. The Agent Services Division cannot give you legal advice as to the
specific reporting requirements of other state or federal regulators.

By: Jessica L. Feddersen
License No. 0019210081

Date: 'Q//J) L\:) 092 3

N. C. Department of Insurance
Agent Services Division

a Hatche

Deputy Commissioner

Date: 2
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