RECEIVED IN AGENT SERVICES
AS.-N.CD.O.

NORTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF INSURANGE NOV 1 4 2018

STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA BEFORE THE

COUNTY OF WAKE OF INSURANCE

IN THE MATTER OF THE LICENSURE VOLUNTARY SETTLEMENT
OF AVIENA LOVE AGREEMENT
LICENSE NO. 0009003368

NOW COME, Aviena Love (hereinafter “Ms. Love”) and the North Carolina Department of
Insurance (hereinafter “Department”), and hereby voluntarily and knowingly enter into the
following Voluntary Settlement Agreement (hereinafter “this Agreement”).

WHEREAS, the Department has the authority and responsibility for enforcement of the
insurance laws of this State, and for regulating and licensing insurance agents; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Love currently holds a non-resident producer’s license with authority
for Personal Lines insurance issued by the Department; and

WHEREAS, N. C. Gen. Stat. § 58-33-32 (k) requires producers to report to the
Commissioner any administrative action taken against the producer in another state or by another
governmental agency in this State, including enforcement actions taken against the producer by
the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA), within 30 days after the final disposition
of the matter; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Love entered into a Consent Order with the South Dakota Department
of Insurance effective June 29, 2018 in which Ms. Love was fined in the amount of $500.00 for
not reporting administrative actions taken against her license by other states on her application
for licensure as required by South Dakota insurance laws; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Love did not report this action to the Department within 30 days after
the final disposition of the matter as required by N. C. Gen. Stat. § 58-33-32 (k), and therefore
was in violation thereof; and

WHEREAS, N. C. Gen. Stat. § 58-33-46 (a) (1) provides that the Commissioner may
place on probation, suspend, revoke, or refuse to renew any license issued under Article 33 of




Chapt::r 58 of the General Statutes of North Carolina for providing materially incorrect,
misleading, incomplete, or materially untrue information in the license application; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Love answered “No” to the question on her initial application for
license as a non-resident producer dated February 9, 2018 to the question: “Have you ever been
named or involved as a party in an administrative proceeding, including FINRA sanction or
arbitration proceeding regarding any professional or occupational license or registration; and

WHEREAS, a Department investigation revealed that Ms. Love had been involved in six
(6) administrative actions with respect to her producer’s license in other states between the years
2007 and 2009, and by not including that information on her application was therefore in
violation of N. C. Gen. Stat. § 58-33-46 (a) (1); and

WHEREAS, Ms. Love admits to these violations of N. C. Gen. Stat. §§ 58-33-32 (k) and
58-33-46 (a) (1); and

WHEREAS, N. C. Stat. § 58-33-46 (a) (2) provides that the Commissioner may place on
probation, suspend, revoke, or refuse to issue or renew any license issued under Article 58 of the
General Statutes of North Carolina for violating any insurance law of this or any other state,
violating any administrative rule, subpoena, or order of the Commissioner or of another state’s
regulator; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Love has agreed to settle, compromise, and resolve the matters
referenced in this Agreement on behalf of herself, and the Department has agreed not to pursue
additional penalties, sanctions, remedies, or restitution based on these matters against Ms. Love;
and

WHEREAS, the parties to this Agreement mutually wish to resolve this matter by
consent before the Department initiates an administrative hearing and have reached a mutually
agreeable resolution of this matter as set out in this Agreement.

NOW, THEREFORE, in exchange for the consideration and promises and agreements set out
herein, Ms. Love and the Department hereby agree to the following:

1. Immediately upon the signing of this Agreement, Ms. Love shall pay a civil penalty of
$500.00 to the Department. The form of payment shall be by certified check, cashier’s
check or money order. The check or money order for the payment of this civil penalty
shall be payable to the “North Carolina Department of Insurance.” Ms. Love shall remit
the civil penalty by certified mail, return receipt requested, to the Department along with
a copy of this signed Agreement. The civil penalty and the signed Agreement must be
received by the Department no later than November 23, 2018 . The civil penalty shall be
subject to disbursement in accordance with the provisions of Article IX, Section 7 of the
North Carolina Constitution for the benefit of public schools.




. This Agreement does not in any way affect the Department’s disciplinary power in any
future examination of Ms. Love or in any other complaints involving Ms. Love,

3. Ms. Love enters into this Agreement, on behalf of herself, freely and voluntarily and with
the knowledge of her right to have an administrative hearing on this matter. Ms. Love
understands she may consult with an attorney prior to entering into this Agreement.

4. The parties to this Agreement agree that this Agreement shall have the full force and
effect of an Order of the Commissioner. Ms. Love understands that N.C.G.S. § 58-33-46
(a) (2) provides that a producer’s license may be revoked for violating an Order of the
Commissioner.

5. This Agreement, when finalized, will be a public record and will not be held confidential
by the Department. Following the execution of this Agreement, all licenses issued by the
Department to Ms. Love shall reflect that Regulatory Action has been taken against her.
The Department is free to disclose the contents of this Agreement with third parties upon
request or pursuant to any law or policy providing for such disclosure. The Department
routinely provides copies of voluntary settlement agreement to all companies that have
appointed the licensee.

6. The parties have read and understand this Agreement and agree to abide by the terms and
conditions stated herein. -

7. Beaware that if a state or federal regulator other than the N. C. Department of Insurance
has issued an occupational or professional license to you, that regulator may require you
to report this administrative action to it. The N.C. Department of Insurance cannot give
you legal advice as to the specific reporting requirements of other state or federal
regulators.

N. C. Department of Insurance

By: Aviena Love By: Angelg)Hatche
License No. 0009003368 Deputy Commissioner
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