z North Carolina
[ DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE

AGENT SERVICES DIVISION

Before You Begin

It is important to note, any person, firm, corporation or association conducting business, within the State of NC, in any of
these areas without a license/permit shall be guilty of a Class | felony. For more information relating to the exact laws and
regulations cited in the North Carolina General Statutes, refer to NCGS Chapter 58/Article 35. For your convenience, we
suggest having the following items readily available in order to assist in the completion of the electronic application for

\ New and/or Updated Personal Questionnaires (Form DOI-5PF) for all owners, governing members, and officers

\ Certificate of Authority / Existence the most recent from the NC Secretary of State

v Corporate Financial Statements

O Financials should be dated end of licensee’s corporate fiscal/recent calendar year
O Prepared in accordance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP)
O Reflects a positive net worth/ equity
SUBMIT ONE (1) OF THE FOLLOWING:
O Audited financials prepared by CPA firm or independent CPA (attestation not required)
O Reviewed financials prepared by CPA firm or independent CPA (attestation not required)
O Compilation financials prepared by CPA firm or independent CPA (attestation required)
¢ Internally prepared corporate financials (attestation required)
\/ Surety Bonds (NEW and/or Continuation Certificate/Rider) can be electronic copies, it can be emailed to northcarolinali-
censingofficeNIBE@pearson.com or attached to the renewal application.
\ NEW Surety Bond with Power of Attorney (if new bond number)
O Expiration date should not occur before June 30, 2021
¢ Type A License: minimum $5,000 -or- $1,000 per $5,000 in premium finance receivables to max. of $25,000
¢ Type B License: $25,000
\' Continuation Certificate/Rider
O Expiration date should not occur before June 30, 2021
O Power of Attorney not required (if same/existing bond number(s)
¢ Type A License: minimum $5,000 -or- $1,000 per $5,000 in premium finance receivables to max. of $25,000
¢ Type B License: $25,000

\' Non-refundable Statutory Licensing + Processing Fee (payable to NC Department of Insurance)
¢ Payment Options: Credit Card or Check
¢ Type A Fee: $638 (5600/application + $38/processing)
O Type B Fee: $2,438 (52,400/application + 538/processing)
¢ Branch Offices: $100 each (if applicable)

v Mailing Address

O Payment & Other Documents

¢ Overnight Delivery : Bank of America Lockbox Services, Lockbox #742175, 6000 Feldwood Road,
College Park, GA 3034

¢ US Postal Service: NC/State of DOI, P.O. Box 742175, Atlanta, GA 30374-2175
¢ Bond & Bond Continuation Certificates:  (Electronic copies are now acceptable)

¢ Email the Bonds to NorthCarolinalicensingofficeNIBE@pearson.com or upload in the renewal appli-
cation

¢ NC Dept. of Insurance, Agent Services Division, ATTN: NIBE Team, 1204 Mail Service Center, Raleigh,
NC 27699-1204
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