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IN THE MATTER OF THE LICENSURE VOLUNTARY SETTLEMENT
OF WARREN MARC ROCKMACHER AGREEMENT

LICENSE NO. 001511114

NOW COME, William Marc Rockmacher (hercinafter “Mr. Rockmacher”) and the N. C.
Department of Insurance Agent Services Division (hereinafter “Agent Services Division™), and
hereby voluntarily and knowingly enter into the following Voluntary Settlement Agreement
(hereinafter “this Agreement™).

WHEREAS, the Agent Services Division has the authority and responsibility for
enforcement of the insurance laws of this State, and for regulating and licensing insurance
agencies and agents; and

WHEREAS Mr. Rockmacher currently holds a non-resident producer’s license with
authority for Personal Lines insurance issued by the Agent Services Division: and

WHEREAS North Carolina General Statute § 58-33-32(k) requires producers to report
to the Commissioner any administrative action taken against the producer in another state or by
another governmental agency in this State, including enforcement actions taken against the
producer by the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA), within 30 days after the final
disposition of the matter; and

WHEREAS, the Louisiana Department of Insurance, in an administrative proceeding
effective January 27, 2021, fined Mr. Rockmacher in the amount of $250.00 for providing
incorrect, misleading, incomplete or materially false information on his license application
submitted on June 15, 2020; and

WHEREAS, information made available to the Louisiana Department of Insurance
indicate that Mr. Rockmacher was permanently barred from licensure by FINRA effective
August 29, 2016, that he surrendered his Connecticut Insurance Department license on October
18, 2017, and was fined $250.00 by the Illinois Department of Insurance on September 04, 2019;
documentation was requested from Mr. Rockmacher regarding such administrative actions on
multiple occasions, but none of the information was received; and



WHEREAS, Mr. Rockmacher did not report this administrative action to the Agent
Services Division within 30 days after the final disposition of the action as required by North
Carolina General Statute § 58-33-32(k); and

WHEREAS, Mr. Rockmacher admits to this violation of North Carolina General Statute
§ 58-33-32(k); and

WHEREAS, North Carolina General Statute § 58-33-46(a)(2) provides that the
Commissioner may place on probation, suspend, revoke, or refuse to issue or renew any license
issued under Article 58 of the General Statutes of North Carolina for violating any insurance law
of this or any other state, violating any administrative rule, subpoena, or order of the
Commissioner or of another state’s regulator; and

WHEREAS, N. C. Gen. Stat. § 58-2-70 provides that whenever the Commissioner has
reason to believe that any person has violated any law that would subject the license or
certification of that person to suspension or revocation, the Commissioner is authorized, in lieu
of a hearing, to negotiate a mutually acceptable agreement as to the status of the person’s license
or certificate or to any civil penalty or restitution; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Rockmacher has agreed to settle, compromise, and resolve the matters
referenced in this Agreement on behalf of himself, and the Agent Services Division has agreed
not to pursue additional civil ramifications, including penalties, sanctions, remedies, or
restitution based on these matters against Mr. Rockmacher; and

NOW, THEREFORE, in exchange for the consideration and promises and agreements set out
herein, Mr. Rockmacher and the Agent Services Division hereby agree to the following:

1. Immediately upon the signing of this Agreement, Mr. Rockmacher shall pay a civil
penalty of $250.00 to the Agent Services Division. The form of payment shall be by
certified check, cashier’s check, or money order. The check or money order for the
payment of this civil penalty shall be payable to the “North Carolina Department of
Insurance.” Mr. Rockmacher shall remit the civil penalty by certified mail, return receipt
requested, to the Agent Services Division along with a copy of this signed Agreement.
The civil penalty and the signed Agreement must be received by the Agent Services
Division no later than March 14, 2022. The civil penalty shall be subject to
disbursement in accordance with the provisions of Article IX, Section 7 of the North
Carolina Constitution for the benefit of public schools.

2. This Agreement does not in any way affect the Agent Services Division’s disciplinary
power in any future examination of Mr. Rockmacher or in any other complaints involving
Mr. Rockmacher.

3. Mr. Rockmacher enters into this Agreement, on behalf of himself, freely and voluntarily
and with the knowledge of his right to have an administrative hearing on this matter. Mr.



Rockmacher understands he may consult with an attorney prior to entering into this
Agreement.

4. The parties to this Agreement agree that this Agreement shall have the full force and
effect of an Order of the Commissioner. Mr. Rockmacher understands that N.C.G.S. §
58-33-46(a)(2) provides that a producer’s license may be revoked for violating an Order
of the Commissioner.

5. This Agreement, when finalized, will be a public record and will not be held confidential
by the Agent Services Division. Following the execution of this Agreement, all licenses
issued by the Agent Services Division to Mr. Rockmacher shall reflect that Regulatory
Action has been taken against him. The Agent Services Division is free to disclose the
contents of this Agreement with third parties upon request or pursuant to any law or
policy providing for such disclosure. The Agent Services Division, upon request,
routinely provides a copy of the voluntary settlement agreement to all companies that
have appointed the licensee.

6. The parties have read and understand this Agreement and agree to abide by the terms and
conditions stated herein.

7. Be aware that if a state or federal regulator other than the Agent Services Division has
issued an occupational or professional license to you, that regulator may require you to
report this administrative action to it. The Agent Services Division cannot give you legal
advice as to the specific reporting requirements of other state or federal regulators.

N.C. Department of Insurance
Agent Services Division

By: Warren Marc Rockmacher y: Anggla Hatche
License No. 0001511114 Deputy Commissioner
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