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STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA BEFORE THE COMMISSIONER

COUNTY OF WAKE OF INSURANCE
IN THE MATTER OF THE LICENSURE VOLUNTARY SETTLEMENT
OF TIER 1 TITLE, LLC AGREEMENT
LICENSE NO. 1000042996

NOW COME, TIER 1 TITLE, LLC (hereinafter” TIER 1”) and the North Carolina Department of
Insurance (hereinafter “Department”), and hereby voluntarily and knowingly enter into the following
Voluntary Settlement Agreement (hereinafter “this Agreement”).

WHEREAS, the Department has the authority and responsibility for enforcement of the
insurance laws of this State, and for regulating and licensing insurance agents; and

WHEREAS, TIER 1 currently holds a non-resident Corporation (Business Entity) License with
the Department; and

WHEREAS, North Carolina General Statute § 58-33-31(b)(2) requires business entities to
designate a licensed producer (DRLP), who is a natural person, responsible for the business
entity’s compliance with the insurance laws and administrative rules of this State and orders of
the Commissioner; and

WHEREAS, North Carolina General Statute § 58-33-32(k) requires producers to report
to the Commissioner any administrative action taken against the producer in another state or by
another governmental agency in this State, including enforcement actions taken against the
producer by the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA), within 30 days after the final
disposition of the matter; and

WHEREAS, TIER 1 was fined in the amount of $2,200.00 by the Indiana Department of
Insurance effective July 12, 2019 in an administrative action for failure to maintain books and records;

and
WHEREAS, TIER 1 executed a Consent Order with the Delaware Department of Insurance

wherein it was fined in the amount of $500.00 effective September 07, 2016 for failure to report other
state action taken against its license: and

WHEREAS, TIER 1 failed to report these administrative actions taken against its p_roducer’s
license within 30 days after the final disposition of those matters as required by North Carolina insurance

law; and
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WHEREAS, North Carolina Gen. Stat. § 58-33-46(a)(1) provides that the Commissioner, among
other things, may refuse to issue any license issued under Article 33 of Chapter of Chapter 50 of the
General Statutes of North Carolina for providing materially incorrect, misleading, incomplete, or
materially untrue information in the license application; and

WHEREAS, TIER 1 answered “No” to the question on its February 15, 2017, Ft::bruéiry 08,2018
and February 27,2019 license renewal applications regarding whether the entity, or any owner, officer or
director of the business entity has been named or involved as a party in an administrative proceeding
regarding any professional or occupational license or registration which has not been previously reported
to this insurance department when prior administrative actions against TIER 1 had occurred; and

WHEREAS, TIER 1 admits to these violations of North Carolina General Statute §§ 58-33-
32(k), and 58-33-46 (a)(1); and

WHEREAS, North Carolina General Statute § 58-33-46(a)(2) provides that the Commissioner
may place on probation, suspend, revoke, or refuse to issue or renew any license issued under Article 58
of the General Statutes of North Carolina for violating any insurance law of this or any other state,
violating any administrative rule, subpoena, or order of the Commissioner or of another state’s regulator;
and

WHEREAS, TIER 1 has agreed to settle, compromise, and resolve the matter referenced in this
Agreement on behalf of itself, and the Department has agreed not to pursue additional penalties,
sanctions, remedies, or restitution based on these matters against TIER 1; and

WHEREAS, the parties to this Agreement mutually wish to resolve this matter by consent before
the Department initiates an administrative hearing and have reached a mutually agreeable resolution of
this matter as set out in this Agreement.

NOW, THEREFORE, in exchange for the consideration and promises and agreements set out herein,
TIER 1 and the Department hereby agree to the following:

1. Immediately upon the signing of this Agreement, TIER 1 shall pay a civil penalty of $1,250.00 to
the Department. The form of payment shall be by certified check, cashier’s check or money
order. The check or money order for the payment of this civil penalty shall be payable to the
“North Carolina Department of Insurance.” TIER 1 shall remit the civil penalty by certified mail,
return receipt requested, to the Department along with a copy of this signed Agreement. The civil
penalty and the signed Agreement must be received by the Department no later than March 02,
2020. The civil penalty shall be subject to disbursement in accordance with the provisions of
Article IX, Section 7 of the North Carolina Constitution for the benefit of public schools.

2. This Agreement does not in any way affect the Department’s disciplinary power in any future
examination of TIER 1 or in any other complaints involving TIER 1

3. TIER 1 enters into this Agreement, on behalf of itself, freely and voluntarily and with the
knowledge of its right to have an administrative hearing on this matter. TIER 1 understands it
may consult with an attorney prior to entering into this Agreement.



4. The parties to this Agreement agree that this Agreement shall have the full force and effect of an
Order of the Commissioner. TIER 1 understands that N.C.G.S. § 58-33-46(a)(2) provides that a
producer’s license may be revoked for violating an Order of the Commissioner.

5. This Agreement, when finalized, will be a public record and will not be held confidential by the
Department. Following the execution of this Agreement, all licenses issued by the Department to
TIER 1 shall reflect that Regulatory Action has been taken against it. The Department is free to
disclose the contents of this Agreement with third parties upon request or pursuant to any law or
policy providing for such disclosure. The Department routinely provides copies of voluntary
settlement agreement to all companies that have appointed the licensee.

6. The parties have read and understand this Agreement and agree to abide by the terms and
conditions stated herein.
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Be aware that if a state or federal regulator other than the N. C. Department of Insurance has
issued an occupational or professional license to your business entity, that regulator may require
you to report this administrative action to it. The N.C. Department of Insurance cannot give you
legal advice as to the specific reporting requirements of other state or federal regulators.

TIER 1 TITLE, LLC NC. Department of Insurance
License No. 1000042996

By: Charles Cadrecha y: atc el
Owner and DRLP Commissioner

Date: 0/1/2"[/020 Date: 0/#0@0/@/7






