Captive Regulatory Team

This is an exciting time in North Carolina as we continue to grow the captive industry in our state. We would welcome the opportunity to work with you.  If you are interested in forming a captive insurer in North Carolina or if you have any questions about captive insurance, please feel free to contact a member of our dedicated team.

Physical Address / Overnight Express:

North Carolina Department of Insurance
Captive Insurance Companies Division
Albemarle Building
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603

Mailing Address:

North Carolina Department of Insurance
Captive Insurance Companies Division
1203 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1203

Team Members:

Debra Walker, CPA, FLMI Senior Deputy Commissioner  debbie.walker@ncdoi.gov 919-807-6165
Kathy Hart Captive Insurance Administrator  kathy.hart@ncdoi.gov 919-807-6180 

Captive Insurance Companies (Non RRG)

Matt Mascia, CPA Chief Financial Analyst  matt.mascia@ncdoi.gov 919-807-6181 
Leane Rafalko, CFE Chief Captive Analyst  leane.rafalko@ncdoi.gov 919-807-6149 
Michael Arcangel Supervising Financial Analyst  michael.arcangel@ncdoi.gov 919-807-6153 
Eileen Culliney, CPA Supervising Financial Analyst  eileen.culliney@ncdoi.gov 919-807-6615 
Stephanie Bacik, CPA Senior Captive Financial Analyst  stephanie.bacik@ncdoi.gov 919-807-6190 
Radhika Sankaran, PIR Senior Captive Financial Analyst  radhika.sankaran@ncdoi.gov 919-807-6191 
Cynthia Capps, CPA Captive Financial Analyst  cynthia.capps@ncdoi.gov 919-807-6192
Mike Phillips, CPA Captive Financial Analyst  mike.phillips@ncdoi.gov 919-807-6158 

Risk Retention Groups

Kait Chase Risk Retention Group Manager  kait.chase@ncdoi.gov 919-807-6163